Securities Code No. 5713 June 27, 2011

To our shareholders

11-3, Shimbashi 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Sumitomo Metal Mining Co., Ltd.

Nobumasa Kemori, Representative Director and President

Notice of Resolutions at the 86th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you that presentation was made and resolutions were adopted at the 86th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today as set forth below.

Matter reported :

The business report, consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements for the 86th business year (April 1, 2010 – March 31, 2011) and the results of audits of the consolidated financial statements for the 86th business year by the accounting auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors.

The contents of the above were reported.

Matters resolved :

Proposal No.1: Appropriation of surplus

It was resolved as originally proposed.

The year-end dividend for the 86th business year was set at 20 yen per share.

The total dividend for the 86th business year including an interim dividend is amount to 32 yen per share.

Proposal No.2: Election of eight (8) directors

It was resolved as originally proposed.

Messrs. Nobumasa Kemori, Ichiro Abe, Masashi Koike, Kozo Baba, Yoshiaki Nakazato, Takeshi Kubota, Takashi Ito and Tsutomu Ushijima were reelected. Each of them assumed his duty.

Mr.Tsutomu Ushijima is an outside director as set out in Article 2 (15) of the Company Law.

Proposal No.3: Election of one (1) corporate auditor

It was resolved as originally proposed. Mr.Hikoyuki Miwa was elected and he assumed his duty. Mr. Hikoyuki Miwa is an outside corporate auditor as set out in Article 2 (16) of the Company Law.

Proposal No.4: Election of one (1) substitute corporate auditor

It was resolved as originally proposed.

Mr.Norihiko Fukatsu was elected.

Mr.Norihiko Fukatsu is a substitute for Mr. Takayuki Kurata and Mr. Hikoyuki Miwa, who are outside corporate auditors.

Proposal No.5: Payment of bonuses to directors

It was resolved as originally proposed.

The bonuses in the aggregate amount of 70,000,000 yen would be paid to the seven (7) directors excluding outside director Mr. Tsutomu Ushijima among eight (8) directors who were in office as of the end of the 86th business year.

Board of Directors held on June 27, 2011 elected Representative Directors and Directors with specific titles as follows:

Representative Director and President	Nobumasa Kemori
Representative Director	Ichiro Abe (New)
Representative Director	Masashi Koike

Board of Directors held on June 27, 2011 elected Executive Officers as follows:

President	Nobumasa Kemori
Executive Vice President	Ichiro Abe (Promoted)
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Masashi Koike
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Yoshiaki Hashinaka
Senior Managing Executive Officer	Kozo Baba (Promoted)
Managing Executive Officer	Yukio Kawaguchi
Managing Executive Officer	Takeshi Kubota
Managing Executive Officer	Yoshiaki Nakazato
Managing Executive Officer	Toru Yamasaki
Managing Executive Officer	Takahito Kusada
Managing Executive Officer	Naoyuki Tsuchida

Executive Officer	Takashi Ito
Executive Officer	Yasushi Hashimoto
Executive Officer	Ryoichi Manabe
Executive Officer	Mikinobu Ogata
Executive Officer	Shigeru Takeuchi
Executive Officer	Norifumi Ushirone (New)
Executive Officer	Toru lijima
Executive Officer	Kazuo Ikeda (New)
Executive Officer	Harumasa Kurokawa (New)