To our shareholders

11-3, Shimbashi 5-chome, Minato-ku, Tokyo

Sumitomo Metal Mining Co., Ltd.

Nobumasa Kemori, Representative Director and President

Notice of Resolutions at the 87th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders

We hereby inform you that the following matters were reported and resolved at the 87th Ordinary General Meeting of Shareholders held today.

Matter reported :

Reporting of the business report, consolidated financial statements and non-consolidated financial statements for the 87th business year (April 1, 2011 – March 31, 2012) and the results of audits of the consolidated financial statements for the 87th business year by the accounting auditor and the Board of Corporate Auditors.

Matters resolved :

Proposal No.1: Appropriation of surplus

It was approved as originally proposed.

The year-end dividend for the 87th business year was set at 12 yen per share. The total dividend for the 87th business year including an interim dividend is amount to 28 yen per share.

Proposal No.2: Election of eight (8) directors

It was approved as originally proposed.

Messrs. Nobumasa Kemori, Yoshiaki Nakazato, Takeshi Kubota, and Tsutomu Ushijima were reelected and Messrs. Yukio Kawaguchi, Naoyuki Tsuchida, Mikinobu Ogata and Hajime Sato were newly elected. Each of them assumed his duty.

Mr.Tsutomu Ushijima is an outside director as set out in Article 2 (15) of the Company Law.

Proposal No.3: Election of three (3) corporate auditors

It was approved as originally proposed.

Mr. Naoki Tajiri was reelected and Messrs. Kazuo Nakashige and Shigeru Nozaki were newly elected. Each of them assumed his duty.

Mr. Shigeru Nozaki is an outside corporate auditor as set out in Article 2 (16) of the Company Law.

Proposal No.4: Election of one (1) substitute corporate auditor

It was approved as originally proposed.

Mr. Hitoshi Taimatsu was elected.

Mr. Hitoshi Taimatsu is a substitute for Messrs. Hikoyuki Miwa and Shigeru Nozaki , who are outside corporate auditors.

Proposal No.5: Payment of bonuses to directors

It was approved as originally proposed.

The bonuses in the aggregate amount of 51,000,000 yen would be paid to the seven (7) directors excluding outside director Mr. Tsutomu Ushijima among eight (8) directors who were in office as of the end of the 87th business year.

Board of Directors held on June 25, 2012 elected Representative Directors as follows: Representative Director and President Nobumasa Kemori Representative Director Yoshiaki Nakazato (newly elected)

Board of Corporate Auditors held on June 25, 2012 elected Corporate Auditors (Standing) as follows:

Senior Corporate Auditor (Standing) Naoki Tajiri Corporate Auditor (Standing) Kazuo Nakashige (newly elected)

Board of Directors held on June 25, 2012 elected Executive Officers as follows:

President Nobumasa Kemori Senior Managing Executive Officer Yukio Kawaguchi (promoted) Senior Managing Executive Officer Yoshiaki Nakazato (promoted) Senior Managing Executive Officer Takeshi Kubota (promoted) Managing Executive Officer Toru Yamasaki Managing Executive Officer Naoyuki Tsuchida Managing Executive Officer Takashi Ito (promoted) Managing Executive Officer Yasushi Hashimoto (promoted) Managing Executive Officer Ryoichi Manabe (promoted) Managing Executive Officer Mikinobu Ogata (promoted) Executive Officer Toru Nakasatomi (newly elected) Executive Officer Norifumi Ushirone Executive Officer Toru lijima Executive Officer Kazuo Ikeda Executive Officer Harumasa Kurokawa Executive Officer Isao Okada (newly elected) Executive Officer Takashi Sugiura (newly elected) Executive Officer Hajime Sato (newly elected) Executive Officer Hirohisa Oda (newly elected) Executive Officer Hiroki Kadoya (newly elected) Executive Officer Hiroyuki Asai (newly elected)